“If you feel lost, disappointed, hesitant, or weak, return to yourself, to who you are, here and now and when you get there, you will discover yourself, like a lotus flower in full bloom, even in a muddy pond, beautiful and strong.” – Masaru Emoto

The past few weeks I have found myself mentally exhausted by the time I get home, my mind muddied by the stresses of my day job. Not writing as I should has left me feeling frustrated and quite sorry for myself.

This weekend I made a conscious decision to put an end to my wallowing and got stuck into my writing. Not only with my current work in progress but brainstorming onto paper the numerous story ideas floating around in my head. This morning I awoke feeling recharged, inspiration flowing through my veins and feeding my soul.

Realisation: Writing is life. It is what keeps me sane. It keeps me happy. And it keeps me going. Note to self: Never stop writing!

“To give your positive or negative attention to something is a way of giving energy. The most damaging form of behaviour is withholding your attention.”Masaru Emoto

2 thoughts on “Returning to myself

  1. This is resonating with me so much! And I love the quote a lot, but much more agree with your realization: “Writing is life. It is what keeps me sane. It keeps me happy. And it keeps me going. Note to self: Never stop writing!” So *high five* on never stopping! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

